Public Safety Committee

  • Cathy Clark
  • Susie Journell - Chair
  •  Judy Harrell
  • Gary Fields - citizen
  • Jackie Martin - Chief of Police
  • Chris Stevers - Fire Chief
  • Todd Meredith - Town Manager
  • Robert Dickerson- Mayor 
This is one of the four standing committees appointed by the Mayor.  The committee makes recommendations to the full Council on police, fire and public safety issues.

The committee meets on the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m.

All meetings are open to the public.